

UNIVERSITY OF OREGON COMMENCEMENT

DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE ARTS

SUNDAY, JUNE 15, 2025

DEPARTMENT OF THEATRE ARTS

COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY

SUNDAY, JUNE 15, 2025 · 4:00 P.M. MILLER THEATRE COMPLEX

Welcoming Remarks Philip Scher Department Head

Michael Malek Najjar Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Student Reflections

Karlie Guilliot Carly Rosenbloom Class of 2025

Alumni Guest Speaker

Jerilyn Armstrong Theatre Arts Minor, '17

Presentation of Candidates

Aycan Akçamete Associate Professor

Bradley Branam Associate Professor

Jeanette deJong Associate Professor

Jerry Hooker

Associate Professor

Michael Malek Najjar

Professor

Tricia Rodley

Senior Instructor

Janet Rose

Senior Instructor

Closing Remarks

Bradley Branam

Associate Professor and Incoming Department Head

Adjournment and Reception

Light refreshments will be provided immediately following the ceremony.

DEGREE CANDIDATES

Note: Not an official degree list. Students listed are eligible to participate in the commencement ceremony at the time this program was printed.

Doctoral Candidate

Liz Fairchild Advisor: Dorothee Ostmeier, Professor

Master's Candidate

Graham Mauro Master of Fine Arts Advisor: Bradley Branam, Associate Professor

Baccalaureate Candidates

Majors

Minors

Audrey Burns Emily Adams ⁴ lan Cash ³⁶ Story Arney ⁴ Tessa Douangaphaivong Hayley Branch Chase Foster-Adams ³⁶ Alana Cole ⁴ Lily Gastelum Jacob Coller Samuel Hilbourne September Gudgel Karlie Guilliot ^{3 4 6} Isabel Holmes Nala Johnson ³⁶ Ethan Kemper Laura Leader Max Maltz Henry Mainwaring 6 Lauren Martinez Annika McNair Eliza Mazursky Reece Miller-Reynolds Henry Morton John Rand Arista Mozena Carly Rosenbloom Olivia Rains Myra Schra Daisy Saucedo Sara Smith Marlee Shoup Zoe Uhlig Scott Yoder

UNIVERSITY OF OREGON

John Karl Scholz, President Christopher P. Long, Provost and Senior Vice President Chris Poulsen, Tykeson Dean of Arts and Sciences

ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

To learn more about the UO Alumni Association, visit **alumni.uoregon.edu**

HONORING NATIVE PEOPLES AND LANDS

The University of Oregon is located on Kalapuya Ilihi, the traditional indigenous homeland of the Kalapuya people. Following treaties between 1851 and 1855, Kalapuya people were dispossessed of their indigenous homeland by the United States government and forcibly removed to the Coast Reservation in Western Oregon. Today, descendants are citizens of the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon and the Confederated Tribes of the Siletz Indians of Oregon, and continue to make important contributions in their communities, at UO, and across the land we now refer to as Oregon.

We express our respect for all federally recognized tribal nations of Oregon. This includes the Burns Paiute Tribe; the Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians; the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon; the Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians of Oregon; the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation; the Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs; the Coquille Indian Tribe; the Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians; and the Klamath Tribes. We also express our respect for all other displaced Indigenous peoples who call Oregon home.

An equal-opportunity, affirmative-action institution committed to cultural diversity and compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. © 2025 University of Oregon



