

UNIVERSITY OF OREGON COMMENCEMENT

# MULTIDISCIPLINARY SCIENCE

SUNDAY, JUNE 15, 2025



COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES MULTIDISCIPLINARY SCIENCE

# **COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY**

## SUNDAY, JUNE 15, 2025 · 10:30 A.M. ERB MEMORIAL UNION BALLROOM

# Welcoming Remarks

Jana Prikryl Multidisciplinary Science Program Director

Student Speaker Madeleine Snyder Multidisciplinary Science Program Valedictorian

Presentation of Baccalaureate Candidates

**Recessional and Adjournment** 

#### Reception

Willamette Hall Atrium, noon–1:30 p.m.

# MULTIDISCIPLINARY SCIENCE PROGRAM HONORS

#### Dante (Minh Hiếu) James

"Exploring the Relationships Between Staphylococcus aureus and Skin Lipids"

#### Ella Leeson

"Osteoimmunology 'In-a-Dish': Developing Bone-Like Organoids for Osteoimmunological Research"

#### Victoreya McKissick

"Investigating a Novel Pro-regenerative Therapeutic to Treat Volumetric Muscle Loss"

## UNIVERSITY HONORS

#### Summa Cum Laude

Top 2 percent of the university graduating class

Ella Leeson

Madeleine Snyder

#### Magna Cum Laude

Top 5 percent of the university graduating class

Anelisa Jongeling Abiel Locke Sophia Amelia Snyder Ruby Widergren

#### Cum Laude

Top 10 percent of the university graduating class

Brandon Kirkland Backer Cydney Chhim Eli Crystal Dante (Minh Hiếu) James

Emma Lilli Kahn Nolan Ryan Kirst Victoreya McKissick Dylan Walling

# DEGREE CANDIDATES

Note: Not an official degree list. Students listed are eligible to participate in the commencement ceremony at the time this program was printed.

#### Baccalaureate Candidates

Nathaniel James Abdul Sahian Alatorre Ramos Niki Almenario Sophia Ameripour Katelyn Anderson Akash Autar Brandon Kirkland Backer<sup>34</sup> Kelsey Balcazar Madison Michel Barth Temma Basart Chloe Brady Bryce Alexander Brown Jane Bruckner Cody Bui Kevandra Cahill Jacob Cahuantzi Gisella Carbonell Natalie Elizabeth Carpenter Mavi Cem Cydney Chhim<sup>34</sup> Gwenyth Paige Choi Alexander Chung Jimmy Michael Colombo Keaton Comstock Keegan Cowan Natalie Craig Eli Crystal<sup>3</sup> Will Curran Elizabeth Cuyuch Dylan Reed Dela Cruz Diaz Logan Gabriel Devack Samantha Discher Nikola Djurdjevic Seial Dubev Mackenzie Fichman Greysen Evans

Jared Ewing Miles Felt Justin Feng Jake Ferraro Tessa Gamroth Dapre Gaston Khalila Gilbert Audrev Goodman Halle Green Sebreena Gupta Sarah Harper **Avery Henricks** George Andrew Hosford-Cook Isabella Houston Thaver Hubbard <sup>4</sup> Selena Jackson Dante (Minh Hiếu) James 3 4 5 Zaida Johnson Anelisa Jongeling<sup>24</sup> Emma Lilli Kahn <sup>3</sup> Nolan Rvan Kirst <sup>3</sup> <sup>4</sup> Isabella La Rosa Maximus Lansing Jacqueline Aleyce LaRoche Miles Lee Paullee Ella Leeson<sup>15</sup> Tyler James Leveque Hailey Jo Lewetag Abiel Locke<sup>24</sup> Emeli Lopez-Rosales Jenessa Mallory Dahlia F McAllister Jasmine McAllister Anaya K. McKinney-Anderson Victoreya McKissick <sup>3 4 5</sup>

Liam Min McNamara Lorena Mendez Kylie Noelle Miller Lauren Miller Christopher Mongar Gwenith Moritz Abigail Mulvey Joshua Muzi Anna Tran Nguyen Duy Duc Nguyen Kinhdara Nguyen Lindsey Thao Nguyen Emma Oliver Yahir Olmos Lopez Whitley Pearsall Phillip Michael Perry Ashley Pettis Grace Elizabeth Pike **Eleanor Potter** Renze Pronk Kylie Quach Luke Rethwill Lorena Rivas Anthony Ro

Zarina Hazel Rogers Briauna Saghafi Anne Caroline Sandilands Ashley Schmidtchen Sophia Schwartz Dylan Scott Dane Sipos Madeleine Smith Madeleine Snyder<sup>14</sup> Sophia Amelia Snyder<sup>24</sup> Meredith Stapleton Elena Stover Mitchell Kent Taylor Dylan Walling <sup>3 4</sup> Amanda Walter Julia Tofani White Ruby Widergren<sup>24</sup> Leo Wimberly Elijah Wright Kavci Yang Zoe Zelinsky Kaylan Zhang

## **UNIVERSITY OF OREGON**

John Karl Scholz, President Christopher P. Long, Provost and Senior Vice President Chris Poulsen, Tykeson Dean of Arts and Sciences

### **ALUMNI ASSOCIATION**

To learn more about the UO Alumni Association, visit **alumni.uoregon.edu** 

## HONORING NATIVE PEOPLES AND LANDS

The University of Oregon is located on Kalapuya Ilihi, the traditional indigenous homeland of the Kalapuya people. Following treaties between 1851 and 1855, Kalapuya people were dispossessed of their indigenous homeland by the United States government and forcibly removed to the Coast Reservation in Western Oregon. Today, descendants are citizens of the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon and the Confederated Tribes of the Siletz Indians of Oregon, and continue to make important contributions in their communities, at UO, and across the land we now refer to as Oregon.

We express our respect for all federally recognized tribal nations of Oregon. This includes the Burns Paiute Tribe; the Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians; the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon; the Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians of Oregon; the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation; the Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs; the Coquille Indian Tribe; the Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians; and the Klamath Tribes. We also express our respect for all other displaced Indigenous peoples who call Oregon home.



