

UNIVERSITY OF OREGON COMMENCEMENT

DEPARTMENT OF CINEMA STUDIES

MONDAY, JUNE 16, 2025

DEPARTMENT OF CINEMA STUDIES

COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY

MONDAY, JUNE 16, 2025 · 1:00 P.M. STRAUB HALL

Welcome and Opening Remarks Peter Alilunas

Associate Department Head

Remarks on Behalf of the Students **Diego Solorio**Class of 2025

Presentation of Baccalaureate Candidates

André Sirois

Associate Teaching Professor **Philip Scher**Department Head

Closing Remarks

Philip Scher

Department Head

Adjournment and Reception

Light refreshments will be provided outside Straub Hall and at the Ford Alumni Center.

DEGREE CANDIDATES

Note: Not an official degree list. Students listed are eligible to participate in the commencement ceremony at the time this program was printed.

Baccalaureate Candidates

Ian Ahlberg³ Kylie Dilbeck³

Joaquin Arriola Kyle Elam

Jake Bansberg Juno Ellerbee ³

Eric Beedon Haley Ellis

Stella Bishop ³ Logan Erwin

Nate Boggini ³ Cole Failing ^{3 6}

Marlo Bowman Erin Felski

Joshua Boyzo Garay Claire Fox

Hayley Branch Riley Fox

Brendan Brooks Rebecca Frawley ²

Rowan Brown Huixin Gong ^{3 6}

Jillian Burke Gwen Gray ^{3 6}

Anahi Calderon-Arceo Henry Hamilton

Jake Carless ⁶ Cooper Haas

Ellanore Carr ⁶ Sam Hilbourne

Benicio Carrasco Meghan Hodge

Timothy Chadwick Jackson Horick

Kalani Chai-Andrade Jenna Hunter

Alexia Chandler Carson Jarmin

Marisa Christopulos Alexis Johnson 3 4

Hazel Coley Eric Johnson

Ouinn Connell Jasmin Johnson

Nate Davis Savannah Johnson ⁶

Taylor Dehle Anwen Jones

Elena Kandola Murray Renick

Makenna Kellogg Julian Alberto Rodríguez

William Kitten Lupita Ruiz De La o

Tracy Lane Banyan Ryan

Kevin Lanning Bella Saunders

Hannah Leugers Issiah Scarborough

Abby Lewis ^{3 4 6} Bodhi Sellers

Rebeca Lopez Liam Serwin ^{4 6}

Elizabeth Lucas-Lucas Jess Simpson ⁶

Max Mallett ³ Nick Slover

Scott Marshall Julia Smolinski

Luke Mason Diego Solorio

Sam Mattingly John Soltero

Landon McCabe Caitlin Stow

Eric McDevitt ^{3 6} Payton Wesson ³

Owen Mitchell Oliver Whitebloom

Kaitlyn Moldovan Beckett Williams

Sophie Mullaney Pascale Wright ⁶

Chase Murray Iman Zarlons ⁶

Alan Nedellec ² Film Studies

Malia Paganucci 3 4 Certificate Students

Jack Perry ⁶ Daniela Gianettoni

Roman Pistone MaryAnne Mollahan

lan Proctor Sophia Sienkiewicz

¹ summa cum laude ² magna cum laude ³ cum laude ⁴ Phi Beta Kappa ⁵ Oregon Six ⁶ department honors

UNIVERSITY OF OREGON

John Karl Scholz, President

Christopher P. Long, Provost and Senior Vice President

Chris Poulsen, Tykeson Dean of Arts and Sciences

ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

To learn more about the UO Alumni Association, visit **alumni.uoregon.edu**

HONORING NATIVE PEOPLES AND LANDS

The University of Oregon is located on Kalapuya Ilihi, the traditional indigenous homeland of the Kalapuya people. Following treaties between 1851 and 1855, Kalapuya people were dispossessed of their indigenous homeland by the United States government and forcibly removed to the Coast Reservation in Western Oregon. Today, descendants are citizens of the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon and the Confederated Tribes of the Siletz Indians of Oregon, and continue to make important contributions in their communities, at UO, and across the land we now refer to as Oregon.

We express our respect for all federally recognized tribal nations of Oregon. This includes the Burns Paiute Tribe; the Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians; the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon; the Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians of Oregon; the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation; the Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs; the Coquille Indian Tribe; the Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians; and the Klamath Tribes. We also express our respect for all other displaced Indigenous peoples who call Oregon home.

